Staff at McLaren Vale Primary School

To achieve the best for our students and community, we recognise that our staff are our greatest asset.  Accordingly we invest in our people and the support structures around them so that we can provide the best possible learning experiences for our community.  Staff will often work in smaller year level teams (3-5 people) or slightly larger levels of schooling groups on projects specific to their cohort of students.



Principal - Lyn Langeluddecke

Deputy Principal - Melanie Jones

Senior Leader - Matt Millar


Reception - Alex Gabb, Sophie Hunt, Kym Kleinig

Year 1 - Sue Higgins, Susie Walker / Brianna Maddock, Bernice Sternberg / Angela Pedisic

Year 2 - Sally Murray & Julie Howard

Year 2 / 3 - Anna Bellomarino

Year 3 - Cate Schueller, Kylie Van Laarhoven

Year 4 -  David Cleggett, Jenny Jones

Year 4 / 5 - Deb Pagsanjan / Michelle Moore

Year 5 - Petra Turner / Michelle Moore

Year 5 / 6 - Sean Beath, Simon Lovett

Year 6 / 7 - Lauren Cole, Paula Hodgens

Junior Primary Support - Gabby Morgan, Caroline Kacirek

AET - Heidi Karo

The Arts - Mark Matonti, Heidi Karo

Japanese - Belinda Schmitt, Rebecca Price

PE - Tim Walker

Science - John Lysikatos, Wendy Lithgow

Kitchen Specialist - Tamara George

Garden Specialist - Albert Fowles


Counsellor - Nicky Clark

Pastoral Care - Tyson Maddern

Curriculum Support - Sally Harris, Delys Finn, Sharon Proctor, Julie Kelly, Lee Honan-Anderson, Belinda Turner, Jess Shaw, Rebecca Roberts (ACEO)

Finance Manager - Sharon Pearsons

Support Services - Lynne Milne

Front Office - Clair Pavey

Marketing / Communication - Leeanne Storr

Canteen - Megan Walsh

Groundsman - Steve Tilley